2020 IMS/ASA Spring Research Conference

May 20-22, 2020 at Oakland University, Rochester, MI

Join us for SRC 2020

The 2020 Spring Research Conference (SRC) of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS) and the American Statistical Association (ASA) Section on Physical and Engineering Sciences (SPES) will be hosted by the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at Oakland University, Rochester, MI from Wednesday, May 20 to Friday, May 22, 2020.

SRC 2020 Speakers

Keynote Speakers:

Honorary Speaker:

Invited Speakers Confirmed

  • Soumik Banerjee, University of Connecticut

  • Trambak Banerjee, University of Southern California

  • Veronica Berrocal, University of California, Irvine

  • Anindya Bhadra, Purdue University

  • Shirijita Bhattacharya, Michigan State University

  • Srawan K. Bishnoi, University of Connecticut

  • Jeff Buzas, University of Vermont

  • William Brenneman, Proter & Gamble

  • Abhishek Chakraborty, Lawrence University

  • Arpita Chatterjee, Georgia Southern University

  • Ray-Bing Chen, National Cheng Kung University

  • Laurence Clarfeld, University of Vermont

  • Bianca Maria Colosimo, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

  • Angela Dean, Ohio State University

  • Sandipan Dutta, Old Dominion University

  • Xiaoli Gao, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

  • Pulak Ghosh, Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore

  • Samiran Ghosh, Wayne State University

  • Aritra Guha, University of Michigan

  • Yulei He, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

  • Jun Hu, Oakland University

  • Youngdeok Hwang, Baruch College

  • Lulu Kang, Illinois Institute of Technology

  • Kimberly Ann Kaufeld, Los Alamos National Lab

  • Yakov Khariton, University of Connecticut

  • Seongho Kim, Wayne State University

  • Somesh Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

  • Xinran Li, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  • Chunfang Devon Lin, Queens University, Canada

  • Xiao Liu, University of Arkansas

  • Taps Maiti, Michigan State University

  • Simon Mak, Duke University

  • Abhyuday Mandal, University of Georgia

  • Neeraj Misra, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

  • Anirban Mondal, Case Western Reserve University

  • Nitis Mukhopadhyay, University of Connecticut

  • Siddhartha Nandy, Purdue University

  • Sameen Naqvi, Indian Institute of Technology, Hyderabad

  • Wei Ning, Bowling Green State University

  • Anne-Michelle Noone, National Cancer Institute

  • Bhuvanesh Pareek, Indian Institute of Management, Indore

  • Nicole Pashley, Harvard University

  • Frederick Phoa, Academia Sinica

  • Matthew Pratola, Ohio State University

  • Evan Reynolds, University of Michigan

  • Anuradha Roy, University of Texas at San Antonio

  • Satrajit Roychowdhury, Pfizer Inc

  • Arman Sabbaghi, Purdue University

  • Andrey Sarantsev, University of Nevada


  • Ananda Sen, University of Michigan

  • Qin Shao, University of Toledo

  • Kerby Shedden, University of Michigan

  • Chathura Siriwardhana, University of Hawaii

  • Nathaniel Stevens, University of Waterloo

  • John Stufken, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

  • Chih-Li Sung, Michigan State University

  • Boxin Tang, Simon Fraser University

  • Rui Tuo, Texas A&M University

  • Joseph Voelkel, Rochester Institutue of Technology

  • Lin Wang, George Washington University

  • Yaping Wang, East China Normal University

  • Zhe Wang, University of Connecticut

  • James Wilson, University of San Francisco

  • Dave Woods, University of Southampton

  • Bowei Xi, Purdue University

  • Qian Xiao, University of Georgia

  • Anqi Zhao, National University of Singapore

  • Shunan Zhao, Oakland University

  • Ruizhi Zhang, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

  • Shuheng Zhou, University of California, Riverside

  • Damin Zhu, University of Vermont

  • Jun Zhu, University of Wisconsin

  • Yan Zhuang, Connecticut College


Schedule and Abstracts: Coming soon

Conference Committee

More Information:

Hotel Reservations:

We have reserved blocks of rooms at following hotels (clicking links for the special rates). All hotels provide shuttle services to Oakland University.

Hyatt Place Detroit/Auburn Hills. To book by phone, please call 248-475-9393 and use the name "Oakland University Spring Research Conference"

Embassy Suites by Hilton Auburn Hills

Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills with group code OUS

All activities will be held in Oakland Center within the campus of Oakland University

Directions to Oakland University

Preferred parking lot is P1 and parking is free on campus unless it is clearly specified.

Questions, ideas, suggestions? Contact us!